Review of Nowhere Ranch by Heidi Cullinan

Nowhere RanchNowhere Ranch by Heidi Cullinan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If Heidi Cullinan has written a book I didn’t like, I have yet to find it. I will trust this woman to guide me through anything. She hasn’t steered me wrong yet.

This kinky little gem tells the incredibly heart wrenching story of Roe Davies and how he finds his home with Travis Loving. Roe has been wandering the mid west for 5 years, ever since he got kicked out of his home and family for being gay. Roe is the sweetest kindest person you’ll ever meet, with a heart as big as an ox and a severe lack of self esteem.

He has never settled anywhere, deep down believing that he didn’t deserve friends and roots. Travis is the owner of the ranch he starts working on in the beginning of this story. The two accidently meet in a gay bar in the city and things develop from there.

This is a heart warming story with a good load of kink thrown in and an ending so sweet it’ll make you curl your toes and go aaaawwwww! I have re-read it twice and listened to the audio version twice too!

This review is written based on the audio version and a shout out must go to the narrator Iggy Toma. At first I was worried, when I heard he was going to narrate it. I loved him in the Love Leassons series, but that is sweet NA. Could he really do kink believably? BDSM? Pony play? But he does! Oh, yes. It is a lovely read and an even lovelier audio experience.

Highly recommended. 5 stars.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

