Review of Widdershins by Jordan L. Hawk

Widdershins (Whyborne & Griffin, #1)Widdershins by Jordan L. Hawk

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh, wow! This was kind of exhausting LOL. I listened to the audio of this book and I think my comments made whilst reading pretty much sums up my feelings. I shouted and screamed during the read!

This is a historical paranormal mystery with a romance thrown in, and it is delicious. I am not going to waste time summing up the plot, as others have done so, but Whyborne might be one of my favourite characters ever, he was just so amazingly mumbling, bumbling sweet. I just wanted to hug him. Now, I really do not have the time to write anymore, as I just downloaded both the 1.5 tiny slice of life story (only 0.99 on Amazon btw) and the audio for the second book, so…

Read it! Greatly recommended. It’s free on Amazon and you can add the audio companion for less than the cost of a cup of coffee. I was so thoroughly entertained all the way through, that this deserves all the stars I can give it.

Comments made, whilst reading:

Udklip

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

