Review of Not Safe for Work by L.A. Witt

Not Safe For WorkNot Safe For Work by L.A. Witt

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Very sweet and enjoyable story, but I had hoped for more based on the delicious blurp.

Jon is in his 40ies, bisexual and trying to support an ex-wife and keep his 3 kids in school. He works at an architectural firm as a modeler. When bored in a meeting he logs into an online kinky dating app and accidentally realizes that the firms biggest client, Rick Pierce, is a perfect match for him. The two hook up and start a relationship on the DL, until their secret is found out.

The story was a bit too slow paced for my liking and I found myself drifting at times, but when the conflict finally arises the rest of the book is well paced and keeps you engaged. The BDSM was very mild – primarily bondage – and I have to admit I had hoped for more.

But all in all a sweet and recommendable office romance.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

