Review of Claimings, Tails, and Other Alien Artifacts by Lyn Gala

Claimings, Tails, and Other Alien Artifacts (Claimings, #1)Claimings, Tails, and Other Alien Artifacts by Lyn Gala

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4-4.5 stars

I loved this, and I really didn’t think I would.

I have had this book recommended to me loads of times, have listened to people proclaim how much they loved it, and yet I have resisted picking it up, because aliens… No. Just no.

But a buddy read and yet another recommendation and I decided to go for it. And I am so glad I did. Because this was great. The world building was great, the aliens were ‘real aliens’ and not just purple people.

Liam is working as a trader for the human military on the planet Prarownt. He is interested in the linguistics and culture of the race he is trading with and more specifically in trying to understand his favourite Trader Ondry.

A new commandar of the human base is not impressed with Liams work and Liam fears he will be sent back to the front lines. However, the Rownt cultuew is difficult to understand for the humans and a misstep on the new commanders part, leads Liam to be removed from the human base to become the captive of his favourite trader.

I loved how true to the culture the author stayed, even after Liam and Ondry became intimate. It was very refreshing and I will definetely get the next book in the series to learn more about these two.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

