Review of Maelstrom by Jordan L. Hawk

Maelstrom (Whyborne & Griffin, #7)Maelstrom by Jordan L. Hawk

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This one is my favourite! I know I feel this way about every book in this series, but that is only because they keep getting better! Even if you wouldn’t think it possible!

I am in awe of Ms. Hawke and in desperate love with Julian G. Simmons narration of her work. I cannot read these books. I need Julian to read them to me. And he will, over and over and over again. This series is a keeper and one for the ‘Continuos re-reads’ shelf!

Maelstrom draws on every other book in the series and neatly ties up ends you didn’t even realise were lose! Whilst still leaving enough room for desperate fangirls like me to hope and wish for more. It was awesome – and as always Mr. Simmons was amazing. He IS Whyborne.

If you haven’t already read this amazing series, you have to drop everything and go get it. The first book Widdershins is free on Amazon and the audio companion is less than a cup of coffee, due to the Whispersync programme. And the audio adds magnificently to the experience, so please, let Mr. Simmons read it to you.

Go get it! Now! You will not be sorry.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

