Review of Crashing the Net by Samantha Wayland

Crashing the Net (Crashing, #1)Crashing the Net by Samantha Wayland

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2.5-3 stars

Very conflicted about this one. Well written, easily read. But… lacking, something…

It feels like two different books to me. The first book is about a lonely closeted boy who gets a friend. That friendship is nice and the boys are sweet together. But I didn’t feel any sexual tension or chemistry between them. They were just great friends.

Then they came out to each other and suddenly they are humping all hours of the day. Fine by me, but I didn’t ‘see’ the shift coming. So it felt a bit strange to me. Also, I never felt that Mike’s situation with his family was ever resolved, so the ending was too abrupt for me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

