Review of Something Like Summer by Jay Bell

Something Like Summer (Seasons, #1)Something Like Summer by Jay Bell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I listened to the audiobook version of this story and enjoyed the narration quite a bit. The story was more on off with regards to my enjoyment. There were big part of it, that I sincerely loved and chunks of it I hated. I never warmed to Tim and never forgave him for his selfish, hurtful and cowardly behaviour.

Our story follows Ben, from his junior year in high school and up until around his 30th birthday. We follow him through his up and downs and through the two loves of his life, Tim and Jase.

Even if I never warmed to Tim, I found the story intriguing enough, that I would consider reading the next in the series, to see his side of the story, and if this ever comes out on film – as I have been told it would? I would still see it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

