Review of Superhero by Eli Easton

SuperheroSuperhero by Eli Easton

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

God, how I love this story. It is one of my very favourite YA stories, along with Amy Lane’s Christmas Kitsch, and I normally never read YA. But these two stories I adore. I own both of them in audioformat too.

This is the incredibly, sweet, funny and heart touching story of Jordan and Owen, who meet in the second grade and remain best friends through everything gowing up, including Jordan’s coming out as gay.

Owen is a real life superhero of a wrestling jock, but with the kindest of hearts and Jordan is his quirky, lanky sidekick, who is secretly madly in love with him and have been for most of his life.

This is the kind of story that will leave you with a huge grin on your face and an impulse to hug the nearest person.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

