Review of Practice Makes Perfect by Jay Northcote

Practice Makes Perfect (Housemates, #3)Practice Makes Perfect by Jay Northcote

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars

I love lists. Seriously. I live my life by lists and the happiness of checking of items of said lists. So when Ms. Northcote acted as a temptress and posted Dev’s list on her facebook page, I caved! Even if buying this book was not on my list of things to do this week!

But I forgive her for her evil ploy, because it was adorable! My favourite of the series and I am already impatiently waiting for the audio to come out! I just know it will be a go-to comfort read, which is why I am rounding it up to 5 stars, even if there were a few things that niggled….

Dev is moving out of the dorms and into shared housing. College so far, has not been exactly what he had been dreaming of, and he hopes this will be a fresh start for him. And it seems like he might be right. Almost all of his new house mates are nice and friendly, two of the guy’s in the house are a couple and the boy next door is an adorable Scotsman, with a big smile and a sexy accent.

Dev lives his life by lists. Short term goals and long term ones. His long term goals include making friends, learning to cook and joining Grindr to get some sexual experience, in order to get a boyfriend. What could go wrong?

Dev and Ewan are adorable and hot together and it was lovely to meet the couples from the two other books again. This is the third in the series, but can easily be read as a stand alone, if you wish. However, please do not cheat yourself out of the cuteness that are the two first books of this series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

