Review of Home Again by Cardeno C.

Home Again (Home Collection)Home Again by Cardeno C.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.5-4 stars

I received a free copy of this audiobook from WLK Book Promotions in exchange for an honest review.

I read this series a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, even if Cardeno C’s tendency to instalove / soulmates is hard for me to stomach sometimes. But that’s just me. I don’t believe in love at first sight and have a hard time with the concept, regardless of how romantic it may be.

Home Again is the first in the Home series, but all of the titles can be read as stand alones and the series work in any order you wish to read it.

Home Again is about Noah and Clarke. Who meet when they are teenagers. Their story is told through a series of flash backs as the story actually starts in present time, when Noah is in hospital after a serious accident with a lot of trauma to his body and a brain which has wiped off the last three years of his life.

I liked Noah and Clarke both, even if I found Noah a bit too possessive for comfort (I wouldn’t be able to live with that level of possessiveness in my life) and I really felt that he got off a bit too easy for what he had done. Why was Clarke the one who seemed to apologise the most for the incident? That didn’t sit quite right with me.

The bonus chapter was a sweet edition, but does include a spoiler for a later book, however, the timeline in general in this book means that we also get to see another couple, who gets together in a later book in the series.

I wasn’t too keen on the narrator to begin with, but he grew on me, and hot damn… that man could read a sex scene *fanning myself*…

This story is not my favourite of the series, but I do enjoy all of them and with Cardeno C you always know that you will get something well written and engaging with a sure fire happy ending.

I will be looking for the next book in the series on audio too. Even though I have already read all of them in bookform.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

