Review of The Straight Boyfriend by Renae Kaye

The Straight Boyfriend (Loving You, #3)The Straight Boyfriend by Renae Kaye

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.5-4 stars

There has been a lot of hullabaloo about this book. I am not going to add to it as such. I enjoyed this fluffy little tale and as a living, breathing, practising bi-sexual, I can honestly say that I did not feel offended at all at Aron’s reluctance to label himself as anything other than straight.

That being said, I have a hard time believing that people turn gay for you and only you – but that is a story for another day. And really, who am I to judge anyone else for how they choose to label / not label themselves.

Neither did I feel that it was indicated in any way that bi-sexual people are horndogs that will cheat on any given partner with one of the opposite sex. Aron’s doubts about his fidelity really has nothing to do with Vinnie’s gender and everything to do with the fact that he has never been able to remain faithful to a partner so far in his life.

Anyway…. after saying all that. This was a cute little story. Nothing beats ‘Loving Jay’ and Jay and Liam are still firmly placed as my number one couple in this series, but I enjoyed this story and the characters in it. Aron and Vinnie are sweet together and Vinnie’s family is fantastic. Recommended.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

